Parliamentary debate competition 2012 won by The Lahore School


Lahore, The Lahore School of Economics Association of Debaters (LSEAD) has won the 17th Annual Parliamentary Debates Competition 2012 which was arranged at the Government College University for the second continuous year.

A large number of teams from all the institutions of Pakistan participated in the competition and Lahore School debaters won both positions in the final competition.

Team A was represented by Wasae Imran, Ali Akbar Abbas Rizvi and Hamza Ghaznavi and Team B including Shahzeb Rathore, Saad Sohail and Zarak Shah. Team A and B discussed whether education should be a federal topic. The trophy was awarded to Team A in the final round.  Ali Akbar was also declared the Best Speaker of the tournament.

About the Author

has written 7395 stories on this site.

Write a Comment

Gravatars are small images that can show your personality. You can get your gravatar for free today!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Copyright © 2018 Pakistani Education. All rights reserved.    Contact | Register | Lucky Draw | Terms & Conditions
RSS Feed on Twitter