Government of Malaysia


Actually Malaysia is also well known because it is a federal constitutional elective monarchy. The legislative power of Malaysia is divided between state and federal legislatures. Actually the bicameral federal parliament consists of the lower house, the senate and the house of the representatives. Actually the 222-members of the house of the representatives are elected for five years maximum period and are elected from single member constituencies that are always based on the population.


There are usually 70 senators that sit for the time period of three years and in which 26 are actually elected by the assemblies of the 13 states and remaining 44 are actually appointed by Yang di-Pertuan Agong after getting recommendation from the Prime Minister. Basically the parliament of the Malaysia always follows multi party system and the government is mostly elected through first-past-the-post-system. Malaysia is country which is governed by many types of multi party coalitions that are well known as Barisan Nasional.


The state government of Malaysia is actually led by the Chief Ministers and these Chief Ministers are actually members of assembly and are selected from the majority party in the assembly. The legal system of Malaysia is actually based on the English Common Law but the judiciary is independent and there area many supporters of the government that holds different types of judicial positions. The Malaysian internal security act allows detention without trial basis and for crimes the death penalty is in used that includes drug trafficking.


For more information about Study in Malaysia please visit here:

About the Author

has written 7395 stories on this site.

Write a Comment

Gravatars are small images that can show your personality. You can get your gravatar for free today!

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Copyright © 2021 Pakistani Education. All rights reserved.    Contact | Register | Lucky Draw | Terms & Conditions
RSS Feed on Twitter