HED Ban Private Universities

HED Ban Private Universities

HED Ban Private Universities

Lahore, Higher Education Department Punjab put ban on 18 private universities and the degree awarding institutes and these institutes cannot give admissions to the candidates in their unapproved and unauthorized programs. It is reported that these private educational institutes either not got the approval of chancellor to offer the programs or authorization from regulatory and registration bodies like PMDC and PEC. Some of the universities also opened their sub campuses and they did not get approval for it.

Punjab Higher education department ordered these private universities to send their requests to get the authorization or get regularize their unauthorized programs or the establishment of the sub campuses to PHEC before 26 September 2017. The private universities or degree awarding institutes are included as University of central Punjab, University of Management and Technology Lahore, University of Faisalabad, National College of Business Administration and Economics, HITEC University Taxila, Imperial College of Business Studies, Hajvery University, University of Wah, Wah Cantt, institute of Southern Punjab Multan, University of Lahore, Superior Colleges, University of South Asia Lahore, Minhaj University Lahore, Lahore Leeds University, Beaconhouse National University and Lahore Garrison University. These institutes did not get approval in some of the departments or faculties, which are pointed out and they should get approval in the concerned department.

About the Author

admin has written 3707 stories on this site.

Copyright © 2024 Pakistani Education. All rights reserved.    Contact | Register | Lucky Draw | Terms & Conditions
RSS Feed Jobz.pk on Twitter